Organize Documents

Updated 1 year ago by Steven Garand

Can add any nested folder structure to place documents into but can not delete a folder once it is created.

Options

  1. Show For: Specifies the patient folder containing all orders for the related patient or only the open order subfolder for the patient
    1. Patient: Use this option when working with documents for the patient, regardless of a particular order - Can access documents in the patient folder as well as in all order sub folders folders for the patient
    2. Order: Use this option when working with documents specific to the open order - Can only access documents for the current open order

Actions

  1. Create (F7): Create a new folder under the selected folder by clicking the yellow folder menu icon at the top of the page - Set 'Show For' option to 'Patient to create a folder for the patient, regardless of the order - Name the folder after creating - Folders can be renamed but not deleted
  2. Rename (F2): Rename a folder or document by clicking on the folder or document then clicking the pencil menu icon at the top of the page then typing the new name
  3. Move (F6): Move a document to a different folder by clicking the document then clicking the blue arch arrow menu icon at the top of the page then selecting the destination folder
  4. Copy: Copy a document by clicking the document then clicking the double offset rectangle menu icon at the top of the page then selecting the destination folder
  5. Delete (Del): Delete a document by clicking the document then clicking the red x menu icon at the top of the page - Only documents can be deleted not folders
  6. Download: Select the document to download then click the green download (down arrow) icon at the top of the screen
  7. Upload: Click the yellow upload (up arrow) icon at the top of the screen, choose the local document to upload then click on the 'Upload' link
  8. Show Total Space Used: Space usage can be determined by clicking the 'Show total space used' (blue information) icon at the top right of the screen - Warning is given when Manage Files window is opened when available space is low


How did we do?