Tracking Overview

Updated 5 months ago by Steven Garand

Tracking helps users manage the tasks required for all their active orders.
Tracking helps administrators improve the ordering processes for all users.
Tasks are the building blocks of the tracking system and define actions containing a start date, estimated completion date, who is responsible, instructions, auto email feature, and time stamped progress notes.
Tasks can have requirements that block marking the task completed until satisfied.
Workflows are how the tasks are followed for a particular order type.
The system can have many different workflows but must have a default workflow, which is assigned to any new order. The order's workflow can be changed at any time.
Design the default workflow as the most common workflow used by any order.
Create a separate workflow for each different way you get paid. If more than a dozen different ways to get paid are identified, combine similar workflows and include task instructions explaining when to skip tasks.
The user must assign who is responsible for a task from the Responsible For Task list. The list must include anyone who could be responsible on any task. If someone is listed as a team member, as an RTS for example, they still need to be listed separately in the Responsible For Task list.
Enter rules to allow the system to select who is responsible for a task. The rules can select who is responsible based on the RTS or company branch office for the order.
Phrases often entered by the user in the task notes can be added to the Waiting On list. The user can add phrases to the notes by choosing from the list instead of typing out the phrase.
Designate workflow permissions to 1.) restrict what a user can do, or 2.) what the system automatically does, based on the tasked completed in the workflow. For example, restrict sending an order to a third party billing system unless a designated task is completed. Another example is to have the system automatically set the order status to completed after a designated task is completed.
Use the same task as the last task in each workflow and set the workflow permission to close the order when this task is completed. This will prevent users from forgetting to close out orders manually.
Once a task is marked completed by a typical user, they can no longer modify the task values. A user with specific permission can however edit completed task values.
Emails based on a template (Email Template feature) can be sent manually at any time and is not tied to a workflow. Multiple Email recipients are allowed. The subject and body can contain placeholders such as ~patientName~ which are substituted for the actual patient name from the open order.

Tracking Options

  1. Task
  2. Workflow
  3. Responsible For Task
  4. Responsible For Task Rules
  5. Waiting On Shortcut
  6. Permission From Workflow
  7. Edit Completed Tasks
  8. Email Template


How did we do?