Offline (Remote) Select Orders Available

Updated 10 months ago by Steven Garand

Any existing order on the server must be selected as available offline while the computer is still online (has an internet connection).
After uploading any offline changes, no orders are selected for offline use anymore. Any orders required for the next offline session would have to be selected again.
Changes to an order made online after the 'Date Added' value will not be seen when the order is opened offline.
Use the 'Filter: Offline Button' (upper left) to show only 'orders selected for offline use' to find if a particular order is already selected.

Options

  1. Filter: Offline Button: Toggle a filter to show only 'orders selected for offline use' or 'all orders'. Filtering to show only 'orders selected for offline use' is useful to find if a particular order is already selected.
  2. Add Column (plus icon): Makes the associated order available offline.
  3. Date Added Column: Date the associated order became available offline. Changes to an order made online after the 'Date Added' value will not be seen when the order is opened offline.

Actions

  1. Show Only 'orders selected for offline use': Toggle the upper left 'Filter: Offline' button.
  2. Select Order As Available Offline: Click the plus icon in the 'Add' column. Changes to an order made online after the 'Date Added' value will not be seen when the order is opened offline.


How did we do?