Offline (Remote) Delete Changes Or Delete Option

Updated 10 months ago by Steven Garand

The user should remove the offline feature (offline database) if not used for an extended period (roughly one month). Apple and other manufacturers of tablets may remove the database without warning if the offline feature is not used after an extended period of time.
The offline feature has 3 basic components, use of the feature (service worker), required data (local encrypted database and files of selected orders, selected forms, patients, physicians, ICD10 codes, etc.), and data changes (changes made while offline).
Each of the 3 basic offline components can be deleted separately but must be done in a specific order. Data changes must not exist when deleting required data and required data must not exist when deleting use of the feature.


How did we do?